I saw Huldra dancing

I saw her dancing in a red dress, under the waterfalls. She was singing with the most beautiful voice, trying to tempt me to follow her. But I was warned, and held the distance (and my wife was there, too..).

Huldra dancing by the waterfall Kjosfossen (photo: Jan Nergård)
Huldra dancing by the waterfall Kjosfossen (photo: Jan Nergård)

Author: Jan's bulletin board

I live in a part of the world called Norway with my wife and two daughters. I worked as a telecom engineer for 20 years. Nowadays I am attending a helpdesk supporting colleagues with computer problems. I am also a hobby photographer who believe we ought to pay more attention to how we treat our planet and each other. I trust the reports from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and I am disappointed that leading politicians in my own and other countries more or less have been ignoring warnings from the scientists for 20 years.

2 thoughts on “I saw Huldra dancing”

    1. Thanks a lot, Kary. This is one of my favorite photos from the summer of 2014. No, I have never tried selling prints. Perhaps I’ll join some club one day and get some advice on how to do it. I find it very rewarding to receive comments like yours above, though. In a way, that’s better than money 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

