The most important petition

I agree. In my opinion, this may well be the most serious threat the human race has ever been up against. The politicians have been ignoring warnings from scientists for over two decades, and still don’t seem to have a clue about what to do about it. Of course I signed, and I pray that something like the Avaaz movement, with almost 40 million members worldwide, will have the power to make some change before it is too late. If you’d like to sign, click on the picture from the Avaaz webpage or follow this link: https://secure.avaaz.org/en/100_clean_final/?fpla

Avaaz webpage
Avaaz webpage
Author: Jan's bulletin board

I live in a part of the world called Norway with my wife and two daughters. I worked as a telecom engineer for 20 years. Nowadays I am attending a helpdesk supporting colleagues with computer problems. I am also a hobby photographer who believe we ought to pay more attention to how we treat our planet and each other. I trust the reports from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and I am disappointed that leading politicians in my own and other countries more or less have been ignoring warnings from the scientists for 20 years.

2 thoughts on “The most important petition”

  1. I most sincerely agree with you. We need popular movements on a global basis, but what irks me is that in my work all those years in the oil business, I learned that it is to everybody’s benefit to both take care of the environment AND have economic growth. That politicians and multinational companies don’t see that or act on it, is my personal driving force in politics.

    Like

    1. Thanks for commenting, Jan. I also believe our economic system needs to change. I have just ordered Naomi Klein’s “This changes everything”, and I’m looking very much forward to read her thoughts about the subject.

      Like

Leave a Reply

