They were really, really great together, those two

I own a DVD with the recordings from Simon and Garfunkel’s concert in Central Park 1981. It is so good, watching and listening to it brings tears to my eyes. I just found out the concert recordings are also available at Vimeo. Take a look, and listen carefully to “American tune” at 29:35 or “The boxer” at 1:04:10, or….well there are at least a dozen gems here.
Link to Vimeo here or just click on the image below.

Two great musicians (screenshot from Viimeo)
Two great musicians (screenshot from Viimeo)

Author: Jan's bulletin board

I live in a part of the world called Norway with my wife and two daughters. I worked as a telecom engineer for 20 years. Nowadays I am attending a helpdesk supporting colleagues with computer problems. I am also a hobby photographer who believe we ought to pay more attention to how we treat our planet and each other. I trust the reports from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and I am disappointed that leading politicians in my own and other countries more or less have been ignoring warnings from the scientists for 20 years.

1 thought on “They were really, really great together, those two”

Leave a Reply

