Old cars

I grew up in the 1960’s and -70’s with a great passion for cars. Still today, seeing well kept cars from that period gives me great pleasure. I am therefore a regular guest at veteran car exhibitions in the area where I live. By far the biggest is held annually only a 30 minutes bicycle ride from where I live. I was there last Sunday and had a terrific time. The sun was shining and of course I took pictures until my camera battery ran out of power. I will share some of the pictures here. Why not start with a detail of a British sports car – a Jaguar E-type V12.

Jaguar E-type (photo: Jan Nergård)
Jaguar E-type (photo: Jan Nergård)
Author: Jan's bulletin board

I live in a part of the world called Norway with my wife and two daughters. I worked as a telecom engineer for 20 years. Nowadays I am attending a helpdesk supporting colleagues with computer problems. I am also a hobby photographer who believe we ought to pay more attention to how we treat our planet and each other. I trust the reports from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and I am disappointed that leading politicians in my own and other countries more or less have been ignoring warnings from the scientists for 20 years.

Leave a Reply

