A fine day at Langedrag mountain farm

I love visiting Langedrag. Its beautiful location, the animals, the fresh mountain air, its rough but pleasant buildings all have a very special, soothing effect on me. And there are always new and exciting motives for a hobby photographer like myself. I was there yesterday, it is only about 45 minutes drive from where I live. Below, you’ll find some of the pictures i took, hope you’ll enjoy them.

House and people at Langedrag (photo: Jan Nergård)
House and people at Langedrag (photo: Jan Nergård)

Horse and goats (photo: Jan Nergård)
Patient horse and rude goats (photo: Jan Nergård)

Peacock on the roof (photo: Jan Nergård)
Peacock admiring the view from the roof (photo: Jan Nergård)

Small lake at Langedrag (photo: Jan Nergård)
Small lake at Langedrag (photo: Jan Nergård)

Duck with ducklings (photo: Jan Nergård)
Mother duck with three of her nine very charming ducklings (photo: Jan Nergård)

Posing goose, looking good (photo: Jan Nergård)
Posing goose, looking good (photo: Jan Nergård)

Lynx cub, 2 months old (photo: Jan Nergård)
Lynx cub, barely 2 months old, in the grass with mother lynx (photo: Jan Nergård)

Author: Jan's bulletin board

I live in a part of the world called Norway with my wife and two daughters. I worked as a telecom engineer for 20 years. Nowadays I am attending a helpdesk supporting colleagues with computer problems. I am also a hobby photographer who believe we ought to pay more attention to how we treat our planet and each other. I trust the reports from the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, and I am disappointed that leading politicians in my own and other countries more or less have been ignoring warnings from the scientists for 20 years.

2 thoughts on “A fine day at Langedrag mountain farm”

  1. Thank you for commenting, Kary 🙂 I’m glad my pictures make you want to visit Norway. The same happens to me when I see beautiful pictures from for instance Montana, then I want to go there and see it for real! If I were rich and didn’t have to work, I would live in a timber cabin in the mountain, near a lake, with a canoe to go fishing in, and a big fireplace, and……. oops, daydreaming again, hm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

